Related Event: Why Playwriting Matters: A Panel Discussion

February 20, 2017

Thursday, March 9 @ 4:30pm, Auditorium - Whitney Humanities Center (53 Wall Street)

Celebrating the 10th Anniversary of the Yale Drama Series & Publication of Jeffrey Sweet’s, What Playwrights Talk About When They Talk About Writing


  • Award-winning Playwrights: Sir David Hare, Arthur Kopit, Donald Margulies, Marsha Norman, Jeffrey Sweet
  • Yale Drama Series Winners: Virginia Grise, Neil Wechsler
  • Moderator: John Donatich, Director, Yale University Press

Presented by Yale University Press, The David Charles Horn Foundation, & The Whitney Humanities Center